Wallenberg Centre for Molecular Medicine at Umeå University (WCMM)

The Steering Committee, Director and Deputy Director of the Wallenberg Centre for Molecular Medicine at Umeå University are appointed by the Vice-Chancellor of Umeå University.

The Steering Committee's term of office is four years, from 1 July 2015 until 30 June 2019.

Director

Co-Director


Tommy Olsson, Professor at the Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine
Phone: +46 90-785 18 45
Email: tommy.g.olsson@umu.se


Maréne Landström, Professor at the Department of Medical Bioscience
Phone: +46 90-785 24 58
Email: marene.landstrom@umu.se

Research Coordinator


Maria Israelsson Nordström, PhD                                               Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine
Phone: +46 90-785 32 72
Email: maria.nordstrom@umu.se

Steering Committee

Katrine Riklund, Chair,
Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Umeå University
Phone: +46 70-397 96 84
Email: katrine.riklund@umu.se

Patrik Danielson, Vice Chair,
Dean, Faculty of Medicine
Phone: +46 90-786 58 93
Email: patrik.danielson@umu.se

Clas Ahlm, Professor,
Associate Director of Research and Education,  
Västerbotten County Council
Phone: +46 90-786 50 24
Email: clas.ahlm@umu.se

Bernt Eric Uhlin, Professor,
Department of Molecular Biology
Phone: +46 90-785 67 31
Email: bernt.eric.uhlin@umu.se

Anders Bergh, Professor,
Department of Medical Biosciences
Phone: +46 90-785 15 30, +46 70-609 04 07
Email: anders.bergh@umu.se

Lars Nyberg, Professor
Umeå Centre for Functional Brain Imaging (UFBI)
Phone: +46 70-609 27 75
Email: lars.nyberg@umu.se

Helena Edlund, Professor
Umeå Centre for Molecular Medicine (UCMM)
Phone: +46 90-785 44 29
Email: helena.edlund@umu.se

Lars Björck,
Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation (KAW)
Phone: +46 46-222 44 92
Email:lars.bjorck@med.lu.se                           

                                                                   Robin Myte,
Student Representative, Umeå University
Phone: +46 73-854 06 32
Email: robin.myte@umu.se

Scientific Advisory Board 

In order of appearance from the left:

Professor Gisou van der Goot, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology
Professor Juha Rinne, Turku University Hospital
Professor Anne-Lise Børresen-Dale, Oslo University Hospital  
Chair, Professor Jonthan Seckl, University of Edinburgh
 

Economy Support

Tobias Näslund, Financial manager                                                       
Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine,                                   Phone: +46 70-647 92 34
Email: tobias.naslund@umu.se


Spotlight

Tommy Olsson director of new medical research centre

Vice-Chancellor Lena Gustafsson has in co-operation with the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation appointed Tommy Olsson as director of the new Wallenberg Centre of Molecular Medicine at Umeå University. Tommy Olsson is Professor and Chief Physician at the Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine. Read more